PrivacyPick

ExpressVPN vs IPVanish Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating8.26.9
Pricing
  • $2.99/moBasic, 2 years
  • $3.99/moAdvanced, 2 years
  • $5.99/moExpress Pro, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Basic, 2 years: $83.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $419.72); then autorenews at $99.95/yr (~$8.33/mo). 10 simultaneous devices, lite ad/malware/adult-site blocking only.
  • Advanced, 2 years: $111.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $475.72); then autorenews at $119.95/yr (~$10/mo). 12 devices, adds ExpressKeys password manager, Advanced Protection (tracker blocking), and 3GB/3-day eSIM data.
  • Express Pro, 2 years: $167.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $643.72); then autorenews at $199.95/yr (~$16.66/mo). 14 devices, adds a dedicated IP included (not an add-on), unlimited email relay, and 500 daily ExpressAI credits.
  • $12.99/moEssential, 1 month
  • $3.33/moEssential, 1 year
  • $2.19/moEssential, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Essential, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Essential, 1 year: $39.99 for the first year (list price $155.88); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
  • Essential, 2 years: $52.56 for the first 2 years (list price $311.76); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
Established20092012
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditKPMG LLP 2025
Show audit details

23rd published third-party audit report overall; this one specifically examined the TrustedServer (RAM-only) system and no-logs claims under ISAE (UK) 3000 Type 1. KPMG found no identified issues with technical safeguards against activity logging. Accessing the full report requires accepting KPMG's terms and conditions - not a fully open download. Most recent audit of any kind per ExpressVPN's Trust Center is a Cure53 review of ExpressMailGuard, published May 2026.

Schellman Compliance, LLC 2025
Show audit details

Second of two independent no-logs audits: Leviathan Security Group reviewed no-traffic-logs policy compliance in April 2022, and Schellman Compliance, LLC reviewed no-logs policy compliance in April 2025. Neither full report is freely public — IPVanish states customers can access the full report through the Security Reports section of the account portal, and journalists can request it by email. IPVanish also publishes a quarterly transparency report with concrete request/disclosure figures (see Jurisdiction section).

JurisdictionBritish Virgin IslandsUnited States
Anonymous accountsNoNo
Network
Servers113 countries
Show details

Exact server count not published as a specific figure.

3,400+ servers, 113 countries
Show details

150+ locations, 56,000+ IP addresses. ~35% of the network (~1,000 servers, 25 locations) moved to RAM-only as of the September 2025 rollout; full RAM-only conversion targeted for 2027.

Protocols
LightwayWireGuardOpenVPN
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices14
Show details

14 devices is the Express Pro tier only; the cheapest Basic tier allows 10, the mid-tier Advanced 12.

Unlimited
Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
NetflixBBC iPlayer
Not specified