PrivacyPick

IPVanish vs IVPN Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating6.98.1
Pricing
  • $12.99/moEssential, 1 month
  • $3.33/moEssential, 1 year
  • $2.19/moEssential, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Essential, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Essential, 1 year: $39.99 for the first year (list price $155.88); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
  • Essential, 2 years: $52.56 for the first 2 years (list price $311.76); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
Established20122009
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditSchellman Compliance, LLC 2025
Show audit details

Second of two independent no-logs audits: Leviathan Security Group reviewed no-traffic-logs policy compliance in April 2022, and Schellman Compliance, LLC reviewed no-logs policy compliance in April 2025. Neither full report is freely public — IPVanish states customers can access the full report through the Security Reports section of the account portal, and journalists can request it by email. IPVanish also publishes a quarterly transparency report with concrete request/disclosure figures (see Jurisdiction section).

Cure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

JurisdictionUnited StatesGibraltar
Anonymous accountsNoYes
Network
Servers3,400+ servers, 113 countries
Show details

150+ locations, 56,000+ IP addresses. ~35% of the network (~1,000 servers, 25 locations) moved to RAM-only as of the September 2025 rollout; full RAM-only conversion targeted for 2027.

~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
DevicesUnlimited5-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblockNot specifiedNot specified