PrivacyPick

ExpressVPN vs IVPN Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating8.28.1
Pricing
  • $2.99/moBasic, 2 years
  • $3.99/moAdvanced, 2 years
  • $5.99/moExpress Pro, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Basic, 2 years: $83.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $419.72); then autorenews at $99.95/yr (~$8.33/mo). 10 simultaneous devices, lite ad/malware/adult-site blocking only.
  • Advanced, 2 years: $111.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $475.72); then autorenews at $119.95/yr (~$10/mo). 12 devices, adds ExpressKeys password manager, Advanced Protection (tracker blocking), and 3GB/3-day eSIM data.
  • Express Pro, 2 years: $167.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $643.72); then autorenews at $199.95/yr (~$16.66/mo). 14 devices, adds a dedicated IP included (not an add-on), unlimited email relay, and 500 daily ExpressAI credits.
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
Established20092009
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditKPMG LLP 2025
Show audit details

23rd published third-party audit report overall; this one specifically examined the TrustedServer (RAM-only) system and no-logs claims under ISAE (UK) 3000 Type 1. KPMG found no identified issues with technical safeguards against activity logging. Accessing the full report requires accepting KPMG's terms and conditions - not a fully open download. Most recent audit of any kind per ExpressVPN's Trust Center is a Cure53 review of ExpressMailGuard, published May 2026.

Cure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

JurisdictionBritish Virgin IslandsGibraltar
Anonymous accountsNoYes
Network
Servers113 countries
Show details

Exact server count not published as a specific figure.

~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

Protocols
LightwayWireGuardOpenVPN
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices14
Show details

14 devices is the Express Pro tier only; the cheapest Basic tier allows 10, the mid-tier Advanced 12.

5-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
NetflixBBC iPlayer
Not specified