PrivacyPick

CyberGhost vs Hide.me Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating7.77.7
Pricing
  • $12.99/mo1 month
  • $6.99/mo6 months
  • $2.19/mo2 years + 2 months (26 months)
Show billing details
  • 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount; 14-day money-back guarantee (shorter than the 45-day window on longer plans)
  • 6 months: Auto-renews every 6 months at the same rate; 45-day money-back guarantee
  • 2 years + 2 months (26 months): $56.94 billed for the first 26 months, then autorenews at $56.94 annually — the same dollar amount both times, confirmed directly on CyberGhost's own checkout page, but the effective monthly rate still rises from $2.19/mo to ~$4.75/mo because the renewal cycle is 12 months instead of 26
  • $11.99/moPremium, 1 month
  • $4.58/moPremium, 12 months
  • $2.69/moPremium, 26 months
Show billing details
  • Premium, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Premium, 12 months: $54.99 billed every 12 months
  • Premium, 26 months: 24 months + 2 bonus months, $69.99 billed every 26 months. hide.me's own pricing page states, as a labeled 'Pricing Guarantee': 'Your plan always renews with the same price and duration' — a clear, explicit claim, but still the provider's own statement rather than independent third-party verification
Established20112012
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditDeloitte Audit Romania 2025
Show audit details

Third of three independent Deloitte Audit Romania engagements under ISAE 3000 (Revised): first as of September 22, 2022 (VPN server network and management systems); second as of January 31, 2024 (same scope, repeat engagement); third completed sometime in 2025 per a blog post last updated February 24, 2026 (exact 2025 completion date not stated more precisely), which added the dedicated-IP token-based system to scope. All three examined whether server configurations align with CyberGhost's no-logs policy and found no evidence of activity logging.

Securitum 2024
Show audit details

Most recent of two substantive no-logs audits, nine years apart: Defense Code Ltd audited hide.me's no-logs claim in 2015, and Securitum, a Polish cybersecurity firm, reviewed server configuration, network architecture, and logging infrastructure in July 2024, finding no evidence of activity-log creation or storage on the production fleet. hide.me also holds a VPN Trust Initiative (VTI) Trust Seal, first awarded 2023 and re-accredited late 2025 — an industry-consortium compliance certification, not a full independent technical audit.

JurisdictionRomaniaMalaysia
Anonymous accountsNoNo
Network
Servers100 countries
Show details

Unlimited bandwidth. CyberGhost doesn't publish a current exact total server count on the pages checked for this review.

~2,600 servers, 91 countries
Show details

Approximate figure per independent trackers; hide.me's own domain blocks automated fetches.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2SoftEtherSSTP
Devices710
Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
Netflix
Not specified