PrivacyPick

Hide.me vs IVPN Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating7.78.1
Pricing
  • $11.99/moPremium, 1 month
  • $4.58/moPremium, 12 months
  • $2.69/moPremium, 26 months
Show billing details
  • Premium, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Premium, 12 months: $54.99 billed every 12 months
  • Premium, 26 months: 24 months + 2 bonus months, $69.99 billed every 26 months. hide.me's own pricing page states, as a labeled 'Pricing Guarantee': 'Your plan always renews with the same price and duration' — a clear, explicit claim, but still the provider's own statement rather than independent third-party verification
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
Established20122009
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditSecuritum 2024
Show audit details

Most recent of two substantive no-logs audits, nine years apart: Defense Code Ltd audited hide.me's no-logs claim in 2015, and Securitum, a Polish cybersecurity firm, reviewed server configuration, network architecture, and logging infrastructure in July 2024, finding no evidence of activity-log creation or storage on the production fleet. hide.me also holds a VPN Trust Initiative (VTI) Trust Seal, first awarded 2023 and re-accredited late 2025 — an industry-consortium compliance certification, not a full independent technical audit.

Cure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

JurisdictionMalaysiaGibraltar
Anonymous accountsNoYes
Network
Servers~2,600 servers, 91 countries
Show details

Approximate figure per independent trackers; hide.me's own domain blocks automated fetches.

~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2SoftEtherSSTP
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices105-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblockNot specifiedNot specified