PrivacyPick

CyberGhost vs IVPN Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating7.78.1
Pricing
  • $12.99/mo1 month
  • $6.99/mo6 months
  • $2.19/mo2 years + 2 months (26 months)
Show billing details
  • 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount; 14-day money-back guarantee (shorter than the 45-day window on longer plans)
  • 6 months: Auto-renews every 6 months at the same rate; 45-day money-back guarantee
  • 2 years + 2 months (26 months): $56.94 billed for the first 26 months, then autorenews at $56.94 annually — the same dollar amount both times, confirmed directly on CyberGhost's own checkout page, but the effective monthly rate still rises from $2.19/mo to ~$4.75/mo because the renewal cycle is 12 months instead of 26
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
Established20112009
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditDeloitte Audit Romania 2025
Show audit details

Third of three independent Deloitte Audit Romania engagements under ISAE 3000 (Revised): first as of September 22, 2022 (VPN server network and management systems); second as of January 31, 2024 (same scope, repeat engagement); third completed sometime in 2025 per a blog post last updated February 24, 2026 (exact 2025 completion date not stated more precisely), which added the dedicated-IP token-based system to scope. All three examined whether server configurations align with CyberGhost's no-logs policy and found no evidence of activity logging.

Cure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

JurisdictionRomaniaGibraltar
Anonymous accountsNoYes
Network
Servers100 countries
Show details

Unlimited bandwidth. CyberGhost doesn't publish a current exact total server count on the pages checked for this review.

~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices75-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
Netflix
Not specified