PrivacyPick

CyberGhost vs ExpressVPN Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating7.78.2
Pricing
  • $12.99/mo1 month
  • $6.99/mo6 months
  • $2.19/mo2 years + 2 months (26 months)
Show billing details
  • 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount; 14-day money-back guarantee (shorter than the 45-day window on longer plans)
  • 6 months: Auto-renews every 6 months at the same rate; 45-day money-back guarantee
  • 2 years + 2 months (26 months): $56.94 billed for the first 26 months, then autorenews at $56.94 annually — the same dollar amount both times, confirmed directly on CyberGhost's own checkout page, but the effective monthly rate still rises from $2.19/mo to ~$4.75/mo because the renewal cycle is 12 months instead of 26
  • $2.99/moBasic, 2 years
  • $3.99/moAdvanced, 2 years
  • $5.99/moExpress Pro, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Basic, 2 years: $83.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $419.72); then autorenews at $99.95/yr (~$8.33/mo). 10 simultaneous devices, lite ad/malware/adult-site blocking only.
  • Advanced, 2 years: $111.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $475.72); then autorenews at $119.95/yr (~$10/mo). 12 devices, adds ExpressKeys password manager, Advanced Protection (tracker blocking), and 3GB/3-day eSIM data.
  • Express Pro, 2 years: $167.72 for the first 28 months (2 years + 4 bonus months, discounted from $643.72); then autorenews at $199.95/yr (~$16.66/mo). 14 devices, adds a dedicated IP included (not an add-on), unlimited email relay, and 500 daily ExpressAI credits.
Established20112009
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditDeloitte Audit Romania 2025
Show audit details

Third of three independent Deloitte Audit Romania engagements under ISAE 3000 (Revised): first as of September 22, 2022 (VPN server network and management systems); second as of January 31, 2024 (same scope, repeat engagement); third completed sometime in 2025 per a blog post last updated February 24, 2026 (exact 2025 completion date not stated more precisely), which added the dedicated-IP token-based system to scope. All three examined whether server configurations align with CyberGhost's no-logs policy and found no evidence of activity logging.

KPMG LLP 2025
Show audit details

23rd published third-party audit report overall; this one specifically examined the TrustedServer (RAM-only) system and no-logs claims under ISAE (UK) 3000 Type 1. KPMG found no identified issues with technical safeguards against activity logging. Accessing the full report requires accepting KPMG's terms and conditions - not a fully open download. Most recent audit of any kind per ExpressVPN's Trust Center is a Cure53 review of ExpressMailGuard, published May 2026.

JurisdictionRomaniaBritish Virgin Islands
Anonymous accountsNoNo
Network
Servers100 countries
Show details

Unlimited bandwidth. CyberGhost doesn't publish a current exact total server count on the pages checked for this review.

113 countries
Show details

Exact server count not published as a specific figure.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
LightwayWireGuardOpenVPN
Devices714
Show details

14 devices is the Express Pro tier only; the cheapest Basic tier allows 10, the mid-tier Advanced 12.

Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
Netflix
NetflixBBC iPlayer