PrivacyPick

IVPN vs Windscribe Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating8.17.8
Pricing
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
  • $9.00/moPro, 1 month
  • $5.75/moPro, 1 year
  • $3.00/moBuild-A-Plan
Show billing details
  • Pro, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Pro, 1 year: $69/yr billed annually
  • Build-A-Plan: $1 per selected location per month, $3 minimum (3 locations); each location adds 10GB of bandwidth on top of the plan's base allowance
Established20092016
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditCure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

Packetlabs 2024
Show audit details

Most recent of three public audits. Packetlabs audited the FreshScribe server stack (production infrastructure) in June 2024, with a positive outcome. Separately, Leviathan Security Group audited the desktop app (September 2021) and the Android/iOS apps (March 2022) — both also public. An earlier Cure53 audit (Nov-Dec 2022) covered only a pre-production alpha version of FreshScribe, not the system in production today.

JurisdictionGibraltarCanada
Anonymous accountsYesYes
Network
Servers~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

69 countries, 120 cities
Show details

Paid tier. Free tier limited to 11 countries.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices5-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Unlimited
Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblockNot specifiedNot specified