PrivacyPick

CyberGhost vs IPVanish Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating7.76.9
Pricing
  • $12.99/mo1 month
  • $6.99/mo6 months
  • $2.19/mo2 years + 2 months (26 months)
Show billing details
  • 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount; 14-day money-back guarantee (shorter than the 45-day window on longer plans)
  • 6 months: Auto-renews every 6 months at the same rate; 45-day money-back guarantee
  • 2 years + 2 months (26 months): $56.94 billed for the first 26 months, then autorenews at $56.94 annually — the same dollar amount both times, confirmed directly on CyberGhost's own checkout page, but the effective monthly rate still rises from $2.19/mo to ~$4.75/mo because the renewal cycle is 12 months instead of 26
  • $12.99/moEssential, 1 month
  • $3.33/moEssential, 1 year
  • $2.19/moEssential, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Essential, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Essential, 1 year: $39.99 for the first year (list price $155.88); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
  • Essential, 2 years: $52.56 for the first 2 years (list price $311.76); renews yearly at $89.99 (~$7.50/mo)
Established20112012
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditDeloitte Audit Romania 2025
Show audit details

Third of three independent Deloitte Audit Romania engagements under ISAE 3000 (Revised): first as of September 22, 2022 (VPN server network and management systems); second as of January 31, 2024 (same scope, repeat engagement); third completed sometime in 2025 per a blog post last updated February 24, 2026 (exact 2025 completion date not stated more precisely), which added the dedicated-IP token-based system to scope. All three examined whether server configurations align with CyberGhost's no-logs policy and found no evidence of activity logging.

Schellman Compliance, LLC 2025
Show audit details

Second of two independent no-logs audits: Leviathan Security Group reviewed no-traffic-logs policy compliance in April 2022, and Schellman Compliance, LLC reviewed no-logs policy compliance in April 2025. Neither full report is freely public — IPVanish states customers can access the full report through the Security Reports section of the account portal, and journalists can request it by email. IPVanish also publishes a quarterly transparency report with concrete request/disclosure figures (see Jurisdiction section).

JurisdictionRomaniaUnited States
Anonymous accountsNoNo
Network
Servers100 countries
Show details

Unlimited bandwidth. CyberGhost doesn't publish a current exact total server count on the pages checked for this review.

3,400+ servers, 113 countries
Show details

150+ locations, 56,000+ IP addresses. ~35% of the network (~1,000 servers, 25 locations) moved to RAM-only as of the September 2025 rollout; full RAM-only conversion targeted for 2027.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
Devices7Unlimited
Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedNot specified
Rotating IPNot specifiedNot specified
Streaming unblock
Netflix
Not specified