PrivacyPick

IVPN vs Surfshark Comparison

Feature
Overview
Rating8.18.0
Pricing
  • $6.00/moStandard, 1 month
  • $5.00/moStandard, 1 year
  • $8.33/moPro Suite, 1 year
Show billing details
  • Standard, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Standard, 1 year: $60/yr billed annually — flat rate, same price every renewal
  • Pro Suite, 1 year: $100/yr billed annually — adds Mailx, modDNS, and Portmaster Pro plus a 10-device limit
  • $16.45/moStarter, 1 month
  • $3.39/moStarter, 1 year
  • $2.49/moStarter, 2 years
Show billing details
  • Starter, 1 month: Billed monthly, no discount
  • Starter, 1 year: Intro rate for the first 12 months (+3 bonus months); renews at $79/yr (~$6.58/mo) per Surfshark's billing-terms page
  • Starter, 2 years: Intro rate for the first 24 months (+3 bonus months); renews at $79/yr (~$6.58/mo, 1-year term) per Surfshark's billing-terms page
Established20092018
Platforms
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
WindowsmacOSLinuxAndroidiOS
Privacy
No-logs auditCure53 2024
Show audit details

Sixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published.

Deloitte 2025
Show audit details

Second no-logs assurance engagement (first was 2023). Report published June 16 2025, updated November 26 2025; exact assessment period not disclosed. Examined standard, static, and multiport VPN servers, configuration/deployment processes, and privacy settings. Full ISAE 3000 report is only available to logged-in Surfshark account holders, not publicly downloadable. Separately, SecuRing completed an infrastructure security audit in December 2025, confirming network resilience with no critical vulnerabilities found.

JurisdictionGibraltarNetherlands
Anonymous accountsYesNo
Network
Servers~77 servers, 40-41 countries
Show details

Approximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead.

4,500+ servers
Show details

100 countries — consistent across Surfshark's pricing and features pages.

Protocols
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2
WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2Dausos (macOS only)
Devices5-10
Show details

5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite.

Unlimited
Features
Kill switchYesYes
Split tunnelingYesYes
Torrenting allowedYesYes
Double VPNNot specifiedYes
Rotating IPNot specifiedYes
Streaming unblockNot specifiedNot specified