Mullvad vs Surfshark Comparison
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Rating | 8.4 | 8.0 |
| Pricing |
Show billing detailsHide billing details
|
Show billing detailsHide billing details
|
| Established | 2009 | 2018 |
| Platforms | ||
| Privacy | ||
| No-logs audit | Cure53 2024Show audit detailsHide audit detailsFourth infrastructure audit — one OpenVPN server, one WireGuard server, and the Ansible deployment code; no logging, PII exposure, or traffic-anonymity issues found | Deloitte 2025Show audit detailsHide audit detailsSecond no-logs assurance engagement (first was 2023). Report published June 16 2025, updated November 26 2025; exact assessment period not disclosed. Examined standard, static, and multiport VPN servers, configuration/deployment processes, and privacy settings. Full ISAE 3000 report is only available to logged-in Surfshark account holders, not publicly downloadable. Separately, SecuRing completed an infrastructure security audit in December 2025, confirming network resilience with no critical vulnerabilities found. |
| Jurisdiction | Sweden | Netherlands |
| Anonymous accounts | Yes | No |
| Network | ||
| Servers | 582 servers in 50 countries | 4,500+ serversShow detailsHide details100 countries — consistent across Surfshark's pricing and features pages. |
| Protocols | WireGuardOpenVPN | WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2Dausos (macOS only) |
| Devices | 5 | Unlimited |
| Features | ||
| Kill switch | Yes | Yes |
| Split tunneling | Yes | Yes |
| Torrenting allowed | Yes | Yes |
| Double VPN | Not specified | Yes |
| Rotating IP | Not specified | Yes |
| Streaming unblock | Not specified | Not specified |