Astrill VPN vs IVPN Comparison
| Feature | ||
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Rating | 5.1 | 8.1 |
| Pricing |
Show billing detailsHide billing details
|
Show billing detailsHide billing details
|
| Established | 2009 | 2009 |
| Platforms | ||
| Privacy | ||
| No-logs audit | None on record | Cure53 2024Show audit detailsHide audit detailsSixth of eight annual Cure53 audits conducted without a break since 2019, covering the customer website UI, API, and backend web infrastructure (2 low-severity issues found, both remediated). The original no-logs claim itself was verified separately by Cure53 in March 2019 (VPN gateway and authentication servers), and a 2023 audit covered VPN gateway server infrastructure directly. An eighth audit, covering the cryptography and privacy model of the core authentication system, was underway in July 2026 with results not yet published. |
| Jurisdiction | Liechtenstein | Gibraltar |
| Anonymous accounts | No | Yes |
| Network | ||
| Servers | 56 countries, 142 citiesShow detailsHide detailsDedicated (not shared VPS) hardware. Per Astrill's own site. | ~77 servers, 40-41 countriesShow detailsHide detailsApproximate, per third-party trackers. IVPN doesn't publish a single definitive count and directs users to a live server-status page instead. |
| Protocols | StealthVPN (proprietary)OpenVPNWireGuardOpenWeb | WireGuardOpenVPNIKEv2 |
| Devices | 5 | 5-10Show detailsHide details5 on Standard/Plus, 10 on the Pro Suite. |
| Features | ||
| Kill switch | Yes | Yes |
| Split tunneling | Yes | Yes |
| Torrenting allowed | Yes | Yes |
| Double VPN | Not specified | Not specified |
| Rotating IP | Not specified | Not specified |
| Streaming unblock | Netflix | Not specified |